Liebster Award – My seventh award as a blogger!

This is the third time I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award. Thank you, Shambhavi http://www.ultimatesolace.wordpress.com/, for nominating me for this award.

image

Rules :
# Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
# Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
# Nominate 10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award.
# Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who
nominated you.
# Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
# Answer the ten questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make ten questions of your own for your
nominees.
Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

Rapid fire:
Q1. What is your motivating word?
# Love
Q2. What is it, that you want to achieve at present or in near future?
# I wish to become immortal.
Q3. An animal you would love to share your life with?
# A human being is also an animal. Therefore, I would love to spend my life with my Dear Mr. Valentine!
Q4. Your idea behind this blog?
# I started this blog with the sole inspiration coming from Rishi. I’m grateful to him for inspiring me to step towards fulfilling my wish ( mentioned above).
Q5. Music genre of choice? Mention the artist/song close to your heart.
# Music is just not my cup of tea!
The song which soothes my heart under all circumstances is Kiss the Rain ( Yiruma ).
Q6. Your thoughts on love?
# Check out my post Love is Freedom for the answer to this question.
Q7. One colour that can change your mood?
# Black
Q8. Favourite quote?
# ”The original writer is not the one who imitates nobody, but, the one whom nobody can imitate. – Frances Rene Chateaubriand.
Q9. Hobbies other than blogging?
# It’s a long list: Swimming, writing, painting, cooking, dancing, listening to music, embroidery, playing basketball, football, baseball, volleyball, throwball, table tennis. I love sports!
Q10. Recommend a dish I must try.
# Try out Patishapta. It’s a dessert belonging to the Bengali cuisine.

My set of questions for the nominees are:
1. Which place is your dream destination?
2. What’s your opinion about politics?
3. Which person(s) is your primary concern? Mention the name and why?
4. What is the craziest thing that you have done so far?
5. Books or movies – which one do you prefer and why?
6. If you had superpowers, what would you do?
7. Who is your best friend at WordPress?
8. Make a wish!
9. Tell me your favourite joke!
10. Describe me and my blog
in one sentence.

And, the nominees are:
Ankita- the concerns of young minds
Akanksha- The World Past Me
Rishi- http://www.rishi1492.wordpress.com/
Faiz- iamfaiz
A. B. Mood- Couch Potahto
Karuna- Simply Me πŸ˜‰
Savio- theextraaamile
Kriti- slice of life
Kavita- Musings On Life
K. Phoenix

ALL THE NOMINEES ARE FREE TO ACCEPT
OR REJECT THE NOMINATION.
Happy Blogging guys!

29 Comments

Leave a comment