The Final Abode

The mountain laughs at my weary feet,

I cannot walk any longer,

As the burden on my shoulder makes me take a seat

To make the aching legs stronger.

I get up yet again no matter how far the flag soars

Because I know it’s there that my dream lies,

A dream that had beckoned me for ages from behind locked doors,

Making my ears ache with its frustrated cries.

It’s been too long since I’ve felt so determined

To tread past the sharp and rocky mountain road,

To reach the Vale of Flowers destined

To make me reach my heavenly abode.

Leave a Reply

