Happy Valentine’s Day! 

Right in the bang of the night, 

When my heart was fluttering low, 

I popped up with a question in my mind – – – 

If you’re my friend or foe… 

Igniting a fire that no one can douse down within me, 

You had changed me for whom I had been before, 

Transforming me into a character so strong, 

That I recognise myself no more. 

Slaying every wound that comes my way, 

You’ve protected me like a nurturing seed, 

Neither letting me get burnt under the scorching sun, 

Nor quenching my thirst with more water than I need. 

Hammering me like a hot, iron rod, 

You’re now shaping me into the mould 

That would emerge victorious at all phases, 

Turning every metal with a hue of gold. 

Illuminating my heart and soul always 

You’ve made me your Angel, come what may, 

So, I’d like to thank you on this auspicious day—

My dear Phoenix, wishing you a Happy Valentine’s Day! 

<a rel=”license” href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/”&gt;Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

