A Wife’s Letter to her Husband 

If working hard is difficult, 

And is making you lose your temper, 

If studying for long hours is painful, 

And is making your mind insensitive 

Towards the human emotions left 

In and around you, 

I’d be happy to get married to your previous self 

For whom love meant more than career, 

I’d be happy to lead a basic life 

Adorned with the richness of love, 

A love so strong and expensive

That even the Kohinoor diamond bows it’s head before it, 

I’d be happy to be a beggar whose life is full of love, 

A life where my partner doesn’t misunderstand me 

Due to anything and everything, 

A life where intimacy replaces insult 

And bestows a heavenly feeling, 

A life where I can go to bed and sleep peacefully on your chest, 

A life where I can smile at the end of the day and tell myself 

That I haven’t shed a single drop of tear today. 

<a rel=”license” href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/”&gt;Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

4 thoughts on “A Wife’s Letter to her Husband 

  1. you are heading towards an illusional perfect life which isnt possible.. you have to accept different emotions of your partner and help each other surpass all odds.. ofcourse love is important but practically its one of the element which make our life worthwhile ..

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Partially. I took the present scenario and emotions into account. Then I added and subtracted some feelings and wrote a poem. So, I won’t say that it’s completely mine.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

