Twentieth Birthday! 

I was a toddler laughing around 

Teaching nature what she wanted to show 

Laughing and jumping all the while, 

Carefree, childlike, having no foe. 

I became a extrovert in my teen days 

Not being afraid of being provoked 

Because I knew well how to tackle 

And cross that, on my path, were purposely invoked. 

Nearing the end of the teenage life, 

I became a secluded soul so much so 

That I lost my true identity for once 

Letting fate overpower my boldness at one go. 

But, no more will I be afraid to fall 

As,  in falling,  we seek the path to swim at bay, 

And bloom as the most beautiful flower on the earth – – – 

This promise I make on my twentieth birthday. 

<a rel=”license” href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/”&gt;Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

10 thoughts on “Twentieth Birthday! 

  1. Nice Sharing &
    Many-Many Returns of Th Day Yashika ji.
    arz hai
    ‘Ye Zindagi Ummeed Se Bhi Jyada Khushgawaar Guzare.!
    Jise Bhi Chahe Wo Tere Kadmon Mein Ho Nisaar Nikale.!!
    Har Khushi Mile Dono Zahaan Ki ‘Sagar’ Ki Dua Hai.!
    Tere Aangan Mein Har Waqt Khushiyon Ki Brata Saje .!! “

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

