I love you… 

Never before has it happened that 

You’ve kept me far away from you, 

In a world where none but I live alone 

Nested by a dark, blackish hue. 

A world so dark that I crave to see 

The light peeping through the wall 

That binds the infinite length and breadth 

Of this imaginary room adorned with a rag-doll, 

That is, me, torn apart by your skillful archery, 

Leaving my shattering heart to vanish with a rage 

That is driving you away from me, 

Locking me inside a thorny cage. 

It hurts a lot, but, I keep silent 

Trying to fight my tears within

From flowing incessantly in front of the man

 I love the most therein. 

I’m  torn and ravaged now, mercilessly,

I’ve no energy left to call out to you 

But even if you go away from me 

I’ll wait for you forever, because, I love you… 

<a rel=”license” href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/”&gt;Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

10 thoughts on “I love you… 

Leave a Reply

