Bliss within…

A scuttling rabbit passes by my feet
That rests on the soft grass below,
It twirls, it skips, then, winks and jumps
Before running off to its burrow.

I sit and watch the setting sun
Breathing in the fragrance of rose,
Down my spine, the chilly wind sighs,
Sending down a shiver to my toes.

I breath in the fresh air with all my heart,
An air so pure and serene,
After the dance in the woods under the Autumn sky,
Experiencing bliss within…

<a rel=”license” href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/”&gt;Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

5 thoughts on “Bliss within…

Leave a Reply

