To Rise, Rise Again…

The chilly wind cuts through my skin,
While I stroll by the woods at dawn,
Making me ponder over the errors within
My heart, that shrunk me from the queen to a pawn.

It’s been a while since I have smiled openly,
It’s been a while since I’ve spoken fearlessly,
Because, the constant guilt of failing to successfully
Establish myself, kills me from within, mercilessly.

I’ve tried my best, but, yet I’ve failed,
And, hence, I’ve lost the confidence in myself,
But, I know it for certain that the wind has sailed
To ruffle through the agony of verses written on my heart’s shelf.

I’ve neglected my joy for a long time now,
Feeling hopeless, discouraged and utterly insane,
But, the pushing wind has now made me tow
Along my chosen path to rise, rise again…
image

<a rel=”license” href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/”&gt;Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

8 Comments

    1. Hi Akanksha!
      It has been a long time since we’ve spoken.
      I don’t know if I’ve improved like you mentioned, but, I’m surely trying my best to pave the way.
      Love,
      Yashika

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Yashika? I am following you because I detect a connection between us. I am glad you are following me as well. There is only One Way to rise again. That’s the Way that lifted me up–the way of the power of love from on high! The only way that can lift us up and keep on lifting higher and higher each time. And that’s the Way I have experienced and I share with all in the blogs created by yours truly under the influence of such love. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

