Since we’d last met…

image

As I sit by the window pane,
Letting my tears falling, be washed by the rain,
Down my cheek on which, once, a smile was set,
‘Cause, it’s been a year since we’d last met.

I ponder over the happy moments
That we’d spent together erasing every lament –
The hugs, the kisses and the loving touch I once did get.
‘Cause, it’s been a year since we’d last met.

The laughter, the joy, has now been erased,
From my colourful life leaving it darkened and greyed,
Yet, my love for you doesn’t make me regret,
Even though, it’s been a year since we’d last met…

<a rel=”license” href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/”&gt;Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

6 Comments

      1. I don’t do links. If you highlight and copy the words I’ll do my crying in the rain, everly brothers, and google it, you’ll see a utube and lots of links to their records.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

