Starlight Blogger Award – My fourteenth award as a blogger!

Nothing could have been better than waking up to a romantic morning, sipping a cup of coffee, and, checking the notifications at WordPress while enjoying the blissful rain. And, the best part was…

The Starlight Blogger Award!!!

image

I would like to thank Karuna(Simply Me πŸ˜‰) for nominating me for this prestigious
award. I couldn’t have been happier. πŸ™‚

The Rules:-

#Thank and link back to the person who nominated you for the award.
#Answer the questions set to you and then you may create your set of questions for your nominees.
#Nominate other bloggers.

I feel honoured and excited to answer the questions that have been set down by Karuna.

1. What would you say is your starlight gift for others?
@ My Starlightgift for the others would be my blog itself because it is through my blog that I express myself to my friends and fellow bloggers. I hope I’m able to give them a purpose for reading my blog and I would try my level best to improve and magnify this blog of mine.

2. What do you like to do to bring yourself out of a bad mood?
@ I always carry my journal with myself. Hence, whenever I’m in a bad mood, I pen down my thoughts and emotions so that I can contemplate on what made me unhappy and, thus, think about a possible remedy.

3. What was the first book you’ve ever read?
@ The first book I’ve ever read was ”The Aesop’s Fable”. I was probably a three-year-old kid at that time.

4. Who is your hero/idol?
@ This is a tough question. I would say that Ms. Banerjee, my English teacher in school, had always been my inspiration and my idol. The fact that I try to write today is a result of her excellent teaching style. I’m fortunate that I’ve been under her personal guidance right from the beginning due to my inclination towards English Literature. She has changed my perception to help me develop as a person.

5. What type of music do you enjoy?
@ I’m a non-musical person actually, but,Β  I prefer listening to soft and rhythmic music in my free time. I’m in love with the piano tunes. I hope to learn to play the piano one day.

6. What is your favourite book and why?
@ I prefer not to answer this question because there are more than one books that have touched my heart.

7. Do you have a favourite poem? If yes, who wrote it and why do you like it?
@ Of all the poems I’ve read, ”The Elegy”, written by Thomas Gray, is my favourite. This poem is written in a pre-Romantic era where the aristocrats enjoyed a lavish lifestyle while the common men suffered. Yet, these common men had an inward peace which the aristocrats lacked. The most remarkable part of the poem is theΒ  equality that Gray has brought out at the time of death.
I would recommend this poem to all of you. Please read on to make yourselves a better individual.

8. What is one healthy habit you wish you could develop?
@ I wish I could stop yawning whenever I’m nervous. This symptom is what keeps my friends tension-free during the examination. πŸ˜‰

I’ll be coming up with the nominations and their questions soon. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Starlight Blogger Award – My fourteenth award as a blogger!

Leave a Reply

