Cyber Friend

Reading your thoughts about books one day,
I wondered what type of a reader you’d be,
Not imagining what gift for me did lay,
I accepted the best gift that you have given me.

Internet friendship couldn’t be so strong –
Was the opinion I had always harboured in my mind,
But today I’m grateful that you have proven me wrong,
Because never before had I received a friend so kind.

Sharing our thoughts from books to life’s platform,
Strengthened our bond of friendship divine,
And such was the strength of our friendship so warm,
That we eagerly waited for our conversation over the line.

Happiness knows no bounds each time you reply,
As your humour and understanding makes me come alive,
And your expression of emotions not having a tint of lie,
Transports me to a land of purity like the purest ocean’s dive.

In the course of life I don’t know where I’d be,
I don’t know which road I’d turn or which path I’d bend,
But I know one person would always support me,
And that special person is my dearest Cyber Friend.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

33 thoughts on “Cyber Friend

Leave a Reply

