I don’t know why…

image

I don’t know why I smile when my eyes burn red with grief…
I don’t know why I smile when the unintentional tears trickle down my cheek…
I don’t know why I try to camouflage the hidden agony in my heart…
I don’t know why I pretend to be brave when my heart bursts out with fear…
I don’t why I don’t admit the fact that I need to be supported at times…
I don’t know why I lie to people saying ”I’m fine!” even when people lend out their helping hands…
I don’t know why I can’t bear to hurt people with rude remarks even if they insult me…
I don’t know why I choose to be the crowd yet fate brings me to the forefront…
I don’t why I’m willing to sacrifice just to keep others happy…
I don’t why I keep myself calm when I feel like shouting…
I don’t know why I can’t stop myself from protesting against the wrongdoings…
I don’t know why I stand out always even when I want to hide my existence…
I don’t know why I’m different even though I’m just another person similarly living on the earth…
I don’t know why I can’t be someone else to hide my inner self…
I don’t know why I fail to pretend to be anyone but myself…

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

9 thoughts on “I don’t know why…

  1. Happy HOLI Shreya. Beautiful, good for you, venting out all your suppressed emotions, now like a good girl prepare well for your exams and do well.nall the best:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

