Dear Mr. Valentine

Dear Mr. Valentine,

When you find this letter lying at your doorstep, please don’t hesitate to pick it up. After you have stretched yourself out of your insomnic nightmare of not being able to find your Princess, please flip open the envelope and sweep your lovely eyes through the loveliest writing of your Princess.

You know, even though the World has become connected via the internet, it’s very surprising that you still don’t know my whereabouts. I’m a bit worried regarding your GPS not working, however, I’m sure that the pathetic grade that you had fetched in Geography in school will eventually install the hazy map of the world in your non-evolutionised brain! So, please scan the image and edit it on Photoshop to keep a copy of my location in your fortunately evolutionised heart please!

When are you planning to start your quest? Could you please enlighten me? I can’t keep waiting for you in the Cinderella attire for such a long time, you know. The stiletto hurts; not that I mind, because, I’ll force you to be kind enough to carry me in your arms to testify your strength!

Okay! Stop reading this letter and pack your bag, will you?

I’m going to entice a competitor of yours so that you hurry up! Afterall, men will be men!

Your Princess ❀

image

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

33 thoughts on “Dear Mr. Valentine

      1. Yes, of course, you are… how can we as a reader deny or refuse, the universal and well accepted truth…..
        You are very very sweet, lovely, cute, charming, always smiling, cheerful, warmth, beautiful yet brilliant princess.
        Do I need to say one more time that I will be the happiest person on earth when my dearest friend will find perfect Mr. Valentine???????????

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m soooooooooo touched. πŸ™‚
        I don’t know if I represent all the beautiful qualities that you have mentioned above. I hope I become a good person as I grow up. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yashika;
        You are not only good but noble person; so, whatever you are in present form, as a readers we all love our favorite blogger friend named YASHIKA- I hope, none of the readers will disagree with me.
        Wishing you all the best……….

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Swajith,
        You don’t know how embarrassing it feels to acknowledge compliments because I’m just not used to it. However, I must admit that I’m feeling embarrassed out of sheer happiness. You know, I strongly believe that a person’s character is for others to evaluate. It’s not possible always to characterize yourself. So, thank you once again for making me realise who I am and what I represent. πŸ™‚
        Yashika

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yashika:
        But what can I do? You are writing the post in such a way, replying the comments in a such a way, that, I can not resist myself commenting on it.
        Second thing; in your post, you can write anything and as a reader if we write something you feel embrassed, is it a fair deal???????????????????
        Little Princess is it good???????????
        (PLEASE DON”T TAKE MY ANY COMMENT IN PERSONAL MANNER, SINCE YOU ARE GOOD FRIEND SO, I AM JUST SPENDING MY QALITY TIME WITH YOU, WHENEVER YOU FEEL HURT OR WOUNDED PLEASE LET ME KNOW)
        Wishing you all the best…………

        Like

      1. No. Nobody has turned up yet.
        The rarest pearl is found right at the bottom of the ocean as Thomas Gray had rightly written. So, to extract that precious pearl, a lot of difficulties and adventures have to be conquered.
        Hence, don’t you think my Dream Prince would require some time to find me? πŸ™‚

        Liked by 3 people

      2. Yashika;
        It is upto you; how much time you would like to give your “Dream Prince” because, as you said in your post so “I can’t keep waiting for you in the Cinderella attire for such a long time, you know. The stiletto hurts;
        So, it is a test of your own patience….Isn’t it?????????????????????

        Like

  1. I love it! You just made my day after reading this – I smiles for the first time today. I used to laugh with my friends on girl’s night out that “My Prince Charming was taking the scenic route to find me” and we would raise a glass in shared laughter.

    Just in case – keep an eye towards the path nearby – he might be shy!

    Wonderful post!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

