Cyber Friend

I still remember how you had hesitantly asked me if you could show me something. I swear I had no clue that you were about to give me this special gift. Thank you for writing this for me. πŸ™‚

Rishi Raj's Blog

Sitting apart through a thousand miles,
Looking at your mail in my inbox,
Takes me back to the time,
When our friendship began with a casual enquiry.

Hours and hours had swept by since,
Bringing us together and connecting us
Little by little, on the virtual medium,
Through an avalanche of messages shared between us.

Reading your emails, kind of tingles my mind,
Prompting me to read it again and again,
Forcing me to imagine the expression
Gone through your face in compiling it.

Exquisite bond has developed between us,
In which you bring happiness to my face
Through an eclectic range of talks,
Enthusing each time with an extravagant energy inside me.

”Yahoo!”- Each time I go upon seeing your reply,
Smiling and yodelling while replying back,
Trying to be as funny as I can be,
To bring out that special smile on…

View original post 33 more words

25 Comments

  1. Yashika;
    I too agree with above poem; only difference is we are sharing our thoughts through each other’s blog post comment section; and I am also feeling the same; because, you are wonderful person as a friend.
    Wishing you all the best………………..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

