10 January 2015

May the smile never fail to touch your cherubic lips. May life reward the goodness in you. May you transform your mere state of existence into your hot and passionate life. May you become so happy that the need to camouflage your agony with a genuinely fake smile never arise again. May you become victorious in every aspect of life. May you ‘Rise, Rise Again’.

I want nothing from you except that you be happy in your own way because I find happiness in your happiness. I find happiness in your smile that touches your eyes and make them cringe. I find happiness in your laughter that echoes in my ears. I find happiness when you tease me because that moment assures me that you have not left yourself in the crowd. That moment comforts me with the thought that the real person still resides inside you deep down in your heart.

I don’t get angry when you behave ill with me because I know it for certain that, later, you will apologise for your rude behaviour. I understand when you explain that your rudeness arises out of the fear of having to form an attachment.

I’m not going to ask you ever to form an attachment with me. I’m only going to heal my heart with the thought that, deep down in your heart, you have subconsciously formed a connection with me. And, since your conscience too has realised this feeling, hence, you’re protecting me from the inferno blazing inside you by sending off tiny sparks to keep me as much away as possible.

I have no regrets regarding my emotions. And, I’m grateful that one of the strongest persons I’ve ever met is my support, my inspiration and my well-wisher.

Thank you for being who you are and for shaping me into the person I am today. If today people call me mature, the credit goes to you. If today people call me understanding, the credit goes to you. If today people call me strong, the entire credit goes to you.

Thank you for being there by my side when I needed you the most. Thank you for not being there to support me when I broke down, and, with this act, teaching me to face the situation at hand. Thank you for teaching me to take up challenges. Thank you for teaching me the essence of love, loyalty and sacrifice. Thank you for making me feel alive and for making me rediscover myself in your presence.

Wishing you a very happy and prosperous birth anniversary, Clownfish!

image

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

4 Comments

      1. Yashika;
        As far as I know; I am simple human-being not astrologer or GOD so how can I come to know? until and unless you tell me……..
        Wishing you all the best……………….

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

