Sorry

I know that I have hurt you a lot,
Unintentional it was; though you may believe it not.
Unthoughtful I was to disturb you during your worry,
Such an idiot I was: so, I tell you now,”Sorry”.

I’m sorry for having disturbed you so much
When your mood was off as the situation was such.
Adding salt to your wound was not my intention,
And, I’m horrified myself for taking this decision!

Hence, I bow down before you to apologise,
I regret doing wrong, and, I’m ready to pay the price.
I’m not creating a scene, trust me please…
I apologise for my madness, forgive me please…

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Leave a Reply

